The who, what, when, where and why of an equestrian

Where does the time go?

It’s been almost two months since my last update. Yikes! How unsavvy of me.
My silence is the result of a new full time job. I’m making money to spend on my horses…that I have no time (much less energy) left for at the end of the day. It’s an ironic conundrum.

Last weekend, Sara and I played for the first time in about three weeks. Bless her heart, she is a wonderful teacher. I anticipated her being angry or resentful, like a human would be. Instead, she surprises me with a totally Left Brain liberty session with nice draw and jumping of barrels.

The more time I spend with my horses and studying the Parelli program I’ve come to love, the more I realize that this is a system for training people, not horses. It’s people that need re-education; I am an example.

The more I envision my future, the more I want to attend a course at a Parelli campus…Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

