The who, what, when, where and why of an equestrian

I love my mare.

I wish I had pictures from the last few days.

We’ve played in three savvies: Online, Liberty and Freestyle.
You heard right: Freestyle! My mare and I have been riding!
Two days in a row, we’ve ridden for half an hour after playing online or at liberty. We’ve pushed the big green ball, played point to point, started follow the rail, squeezed through barrels, as well as yielding, halting and backing.
Did I mention today was her third ride without someone leading her for me on the ground? Full credit goes to my wonderful horse, Sara. She is so smart and willing. She makes learning fun, which is a first for me in a long time.

Leave a Reply

